Eulachacha Waikiki Review

I love this drama! It’s hilarious, relatable, and there’s many emotional parts as well. It actually came to my surprise when they revealed news that Lee Yi Kyung and Jung In Sun were dating in real life. I was kind of sad that their characters barely had any interaction and they just had different love lines in this drama.

Remember when I said that I was afraid this drama would be a drama version of Twenty. Boy, was I wrong. This drama is just so different. I admit there are so many cringeworthy moments and I’m not even the type of person to be covering my eyes and feel the cringe, but I felt it in this drama. The main reason being the fact that this drama loves to drag out all the jokes for the whole hour to the point it’s cringeworthy. I mean, remember that part when Junki and Seojin were secretly dating and they always met in the park where they always run into Donggu. Every single time they appeared in the park, I would laugh because I would already know what happens next. I didn’t really think that part was cringeworthy, but there were so many other moments which were. I mean, I do appreciate the jokes because I would actually use the same jokes with my friend who also watched this drama and we could probably just laugh at it for hours.

I really liked that this drama focused on many aspects of chasing dreams and prioritizing what was more important in our lives – family, friends, career, etc. I think it’s so cute that all of their respective careers are so tied in together: writer, actor, director, journalist, model, and well a baker. Someone has to do the cooking in the family, right? Towards the end when Lee Jun Ki was starting to become popular as an actor, he chose career over his girlfriend, which sort of hinted at how it was tough to handle both at once, especially when one is a celebrity. However, I do like that the drama made it such a sweet ending where everything works out for everyone in the most part. I say “in the most part” because all the characters are kind of back to square one, except they’re much happier with their lives and know what they want in life.

4.5/5 – Things will be alright because we all have one another.

Leave a comment